User Tools

Site Tools


acq:troubleshooting

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
Next revision
Previous revision
Last revision Both sides next revision
acq:troubleshooting [2019/10/17 09:08]
tlittle [PO activation fails]
acq:troubleshooting [2021/04/30 10:46]
tlittle [Undeleting Bibs to Activate Purchase Order]
Line 92: Line 92:
 If you activate your purchase order, bibs and copies load, and then you receive the error that one or more funds are past their warning limit and the order __remains unactivated__. You may change the funds that you are using, and to activate the order you choose "Activate without loading bibs and copies". Otherwise you will create multiple acq barcodes in the system. If you have done this by accident, please submit a Helpdesk ticket to get the issue corrected. If you activate your purchase order, bibs and copies load, and then you receive the error that one or more funds are past their warning limit and the order __remains unactivated__. You may change the funds that you are using, and to activate the order you choose "Activate without loading bibs and copies". Otherwise you will create multiple acq barcodes in the system. If you have done this by accident, please submit a Helpdesk ticket to get the issue corrected.
  
 +==== Undeleting Bibs to Activate Purchase Order ====
 +If your lineitem has had its bib deleted from underneath it, you will need to undelete the bib record so you can activate your purchase order.
  
 +<note important>You must have CAT1 permissions to undelete bib records.</note>
 +
 +1. Pull up the bib record using either the Record ID or the TCN.
 +
 +2. You can confirm that the bib is indeed deleted by checking the Record Summary at the top of the bib record.
 +
 +{{:acq:pasted:20210430-104603.png?direct}}
 +
 +3. If the bib is indeed marked deleted, go to to the **Marc Edit** tab.
 +
 +4. On the right side of the screen, there's a blue button that says "Undelete record."
 +
 +{{:acq:pasted:20210430-104632.png?direct}}
 +
 +5. Click that button. It will ask you to confirm if you want to undelete, so click Confirm/Yes. The page will refresh and you'll notice there's no longer the red (Deleted) in the Record Summary.
  
  
  
  
acq/troubleshooting.txt · Last modified: 2021/04/30 10:47 by tlittle